National Disability Advocacy Program (NDAP)

National Standards for Disability Services (NSDS) apply to organisations that receive funding from the Commonwealth Government for the provision of advocacy services.

National Standards for Disability Services (NSDS) are applicable to:

  • Disability Advocacy Agencies
  • State-Funded Services (Depending on Funding Agreements)

These standards enable nationally consistent quality standards to apply for the disability services sector.  They have a greater focus on person-centered approaches and promote choice and control for people with disabilities.

Key areas within the NSDS include Rights; Participation and Inclusion; Individual Outcomes; Feedback and Complaints; Service Access and Services Management.

For more information on the Government Policy, click here.

For more information, Contact Us

Alternatively, email

No Previous Articles

Next Article
Disability Employment Services

Disability Employment services connect people with disabilities and employers. Any organisation that receiv...